Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /homepages/23/d822609721/htdocs/klassikgarage/wp-content/themes/patti/framework/ReduxFramework/ReduxCore/inc/class.redux_filesystem.php on line 29
Sammlerstück Ferrari Miami Vice - Red Head - 12 Cylinders -->

MIAMI VICE. RED HEAD. 12 CYLINDERS.

The vehicle

Ferrari fans at the 1984 Paris Motor Show were polarized. What was rolling towards them – they hadn’t expected anything like this from Maranello: no round taillights, instead a dark grille at the rear, style-forming air intakes on the flanks and a snub nose at the front. It owes its name to the red painted cylinder heads of the 180° V12 engine, which produces 390 hp from a displacement of 4.9 litres. Modernity had found its way into Enzo Ferrari’s sports car forge. A body from the wind tunnel and a significantly wider track on the rear axle compared to the predecessor provided significantly improved driving characteristics. The new 4-valve cylinder head gave the new car a pleasant performance plus of 30 hp compared to the identically dimensioned engine of its predecessor.

Despite the high price of DM 222,300 (1985), customers queued up for the successor to the popular 512 BBi. So it didn’t matter that Ferrari didn’t publish any dimensions for the car in the first year of production, because they could vary from one model to the next.

Our car dates back to 1988. The controversial exterior mirrors, arranged just under the roof and with which the car had been presented four years earlier, had been at a height appropriate to Central European viewing habits for several months.

The vehicle is in its untouched original condition. When the driver’s door is opened, you are surrounded by the subtle scent of the new and well-groomed beige leather interior. The almost 14,000 km driven so far have left no traces in or on the car: It is a 30 year old, very collection-worthy new car.

Get in and enjoy the unique sound and performance of this twelve-cylinder. This car is predestined for an extensive journey into an extended weekend – and so that you can stow your belongings appropriately, we supply you with the untouched original suitcase set (at that time new price approx. 8,000 DM) at the same time.

For your carefree driving pleasure, we carry out extensive maintenance before purchase, including changing the timing belt.


Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 12 in /homepages/23/d822609721/htdocs/klassikgarage/wp-content/plugins/js_composer/include/classes/shortcodes/vc-basic-grid.php on line 175

Contact

  • KLASSIK GARAGE KRONBERG GmbH & Co. KG
    Rudolf-Diesel-Straße 20B
    D-65760 Eschborn (Germany)
  • Phone +49 / 6173 / 78 31 31
  • Fax +49 / 6173 / 32 59 65
  • info@klassikgarage.com
  • Opening hours:
    Monday – Friday: 8 am – 7 pm
    Saturday: by appointment
  • Management:
    Klaus Flettner, Stefan Hillers

    Name*

    Email*

    Subject*

    Message*

-->

MIAMI VICE. RED HEAD. 12 CYLINDERS.

Das Fahrzeug

Die Ferrari-Fans beim Pariser Autosalon 1984 waren polarisiert. Was da auf sie zurollte – so etwas hatten sie aus Maranello nicht erwartet: Keine runden Rücklichter, stattdessen ein dunkles Gitter am Heck, stilbildende Lufteinlässe an den Flanken und vorne eine Stupsnase. Seinen Namen verdankt er den rot lackierten Zylinderköpfen des 180° V12-Motors, der aus 4,9 Litern Hubraum 390 PS holt. Die Moderne hatte Einzug in Enzo Ferraris Sportwagenschmiede gehalten. Eine Karosserie aus dem Windkanal und eine im Vergleich zum Vorgänger deutlich verbreiterte Spur an der Hinterachse sorgten für deutlich verbesserte Fahreigenschaften. Der neue 4-Ventil-Zylinderkopf verschaffte dem neuen Boliden ein angenehmes Leistungsplus von 30 PS gegenüber dem identisch dimensionierten Motor des Vorgängers.

Trotz des hohen Preises von 222.300 DM (1985) standen die Kunden Schlange für den Nachfolger des beliebten 512 BBi. Da störte es auch nicht, dass Ferrari im ersten Produktionsjahr keine Abmessungen für das Fahrzeug veröffentlichte, da diese von Exemplar zu Exemplar variieren konnten.

Unser Wagen stammt aus dem Jahr 1988. Die umstrittenen, knapp unter dem Dach angeordneten Außenspiegel, mit denen der Wagen vier Jahre zuvor präsentiert worden war, befanden sich schon seit einigen Monaten auf einer den mitteleuropäischen Sehgewohnheiten angemessenen Höhe.

Das Fahrzeug befindet sich im unberührten Originalzustand. Nach dem Öffnen der Fahrertür ist man vom dezenten Duft der neuwertigen und topgepflegten beigefarbenen Lederausstattung umgeben. Die bisher gefahrenen knapp 14.000 km haben keine Spuren im und am Auto hinterlassen: Es handelt sich um einem 24 Jahre alten, sehr sammlungswürdigen Neuwagen.

Steigen Sie ein und genießen sie den einmaligen Klang und die Leistungsentfaltung dieses Zwölfzylinders. Für eine ausführliche Fahrt in ein verlängertes Wochenende ist dieses Auto prädestiniert – und damit Sie Ihre Siebensachen angemessen verstauen können, liefern wir Ihnen das unberührte Originalkofferset (damaliger Neupreis ca. 8.000 DM) gleich mit.

Für Ihr unbeschwertes Fahrvergnügen führen wir vor Kauf eine umfangreiche Wartung inklusive Wechsel des Zahnriemens durch.

Kontakt

  • KLASSIK GARAGE KRONBERG GmbH & Co. KG
    Rudolf-Diesel-Straße 20B
    D-65760 Eschborn
  • Telefon +49 / 6173 / 78 31 31
  • Telefax +49 / 6173 / 32 59 65
  • info@klassikgarage.com
  • Öffnungszeiten:
    Mo bis Fr: 8 – 19 Uhr
    Sa: nach Vereinbarung
  • Geschäftsführung:
    Klaus Flettner, Stefan Hillers

Name*

Email*

Betreff*

Nachricht*